Follow us on LinkedInFollow us on TwitterFollow us on FacebookFollow us on Instagram

Working with Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples

Prime Minister's Indigenous Advisory Council

The Prime Minister and the former Minister for Indigenous Affairs Senator the Hon Nigel Scullion announced on 8 February 2017 the first six members appointed for the second term of the Prime Minister’s Indigenous Advisory Council. A further appointment on the recommendation of the Council was made on 22 May 2017.

Members are highly regarded, pre-eminent thinkers and practitioners who have been appointed to the Council for the depth of their experience in their respective fields and will bring a strong focus to policy design, implementation and practice.

The Council’s role is to advise Government on practical changes which can be made to improve the lives of Indigenous peoples.

The Council will see governments work together with Indigenous leaders to put Indigenous peoples at the center of decision making.

The Council is currently Co-Chaired by Cr Roy Ah-See. Andrea Mason’s previous role as Co-Chair is currently vacant


Latest News