Follow us on LinkedInFollow us on TwitterFollow us on FacebookFollow us on Instagram

Working with Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples

Indigenous voice National Co-Design Group announced

Indigenous voice National Co-Design Group announced

Indigenous Affairs Indigenous voice
Wednesday, 15 January 2020

National Indigenous Australians Agency

The Minister for Indigenous Australians, the Hon Ken Wyatt AM, MP, has announced the membership of the National Co-Design Group tasked with developing options and models for a national Indigenous voice.

The Group will be co-chaired Dr Donna Odegaard AM who brings extensive experience in both the private and public sectors as well as a valuable network and a lifelong commitment to campaigning for the benefit of Indigenous people.

The full membership of the National Co-Design Group is:

  • Dr Donna Odegaard AM
  • Mr Jamie Lowe
  • Mr Rodney Dillon
  • Prof Gracelyn Smallwood AM
  • Mr Richard Weston
  • Prof Cheryl Kickett-Tucker
  • Ms Katrina Fanning PSM
  • The Hon Jeff KennettAC
  • Mr Damian Griffis
  • Mr Steve Wanta Patrick Jampijinpa
  • Ms Fiona McLeod SC
  • Mr Marcus Stewart
  • Ms Kristal Kinsela-Christie
  • The Hon Fred Chaney AO
  • Mr Joseph Elu AO
  • Ms Zell Dodd

The National Co-design Group will also be co-chaired by a senior official from the National Indigenous Australians Agency to coordinate intersections with existing work and ensure any proposed models will work within established structures.

The group will be assisted by the Senior Advisory Group, co-chaired by Professor Dr Marcia Langton AM and Professor Tom Calma AO.

Read the Minister’s announcement.

Read more about the Indigenous voice co-design process.